4 new judges appointed as the justices of Delhi HC

On Monday four new judges took oath as the justices of the Delhi High Court.

Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court Rajendra Menon administered the oath to new judges- Talwant Singh, Rajnish Bhatnagar, Brijesh Sethi, and Asha Menon.

President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed these judges on the recommendation of the collegium of the Supreme Court.

The new appointment of the judges has taken the working strength of the Delhi High Court to 40 as against the approved strength of 60.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *