You Matter Most

Good News From Argentina (G20 Summit)

2 min read

G20 summit 2022 will be held in India.
PM Narendra Modi informed the nation about the big decision on his Twitter handle. Earlier India was supposed to host G20 summit 2021 and Italy was going to host in 2022. So the Prime Minister requested his Italian counterpart if India can get 2022 instead of 2021 to which the latter agreed.
PM Modi invited G20 leaders to India when the nation will be celebrating it’s 75th year of independence.

G20 is the group of 20 most powerful economies. It comprises of countries that are Argentina, Brazil, Canada, China, the European Union, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States.
This summit began in 1999 as a meeting of finance ministers and central bank governors of these economies. Later in 2008 leaders of these economies started meeting in the summit as the world was hit by a global recession and the members account 2/3 of global population and around 90% of global economy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *